The Nature Trust of British Columbia is led by a volunteer Board of Directors who are renowned scientists and business leaders.

The Board meets four times a year and has five Standing Committees – Executive Committee, Governance Committee, Biodiversity and Land Management Committee, Conservation Fundraising Committee, and Audit, Finance and Investment Committee. The Chief Executive Officer is accountable to the Board and is responsible for carrying out a strategic plan that is renewed every five years.

All land acquisitions and funding are approved by the Board.